REDfour & Will McManus - Fact Checking

TSmudger

Full Registered User
Good day

I am a freelance journalist, working independently, investigating Stolen Valour in the USA and around the world. Currently we have almost completed enough USA investigations for the first series of articles and are now widening the net further afield, to encompass the UK.

Mr McManus has been the subject of several allegations of improperly running a company with regards to personnel insurance and payments, allegedly falsifying his CV and allegedly exaggerating his military background.

The main issue that I will be highlighting, should the facts support the allegations is whether Mr McManus has put lives at risk by purporting to be an expert in the field of security, when in fact he may possibly have had minimal military training whatsoever. If the allegations are not proven, we will make a full disclosure and apology to Mr McManus for the inconvenience.

Several Independent sources have informed us that Mr McManus has allegedly made claims in the past, which he is unwilling or unable to verify. Claims such as having been a member of the British Parachute Regiment. Claims that he served with several Intelligence units attached to special forces. Claims that he was a commissioned officer. The list goes on.

If you have any information to support or refute these allegations we would love to hear from you. If you served in any of these units or any others with Mr McManus we'd love to hear from you too.

Thank-you for your support.

Tom Smith

tsmith.investigator@tuta.io

False honours claimed

It is reflected in The Saint Cristian Eve day speech.
“Shall think themselves accursed that they were not there.â€
One should live on their own merits not some reflected or appropriated glory.
Earn your credentials.
Much of this is to my mind akin to the oft heard quotes of
“Do you know who my dad/brother/Cousin isâ€
A: yes and your not him and he’s not here.