Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

rupert

Longterm Registered User
Hi guys, I'll try not to make this too long.

I'm looking to develop a career long term in the security industry and would value some advise from guys with experiance.

I'm in my late 20 and have spent the past 10 years working in business, mostly in marketing and events for small firms but with large brand name clients.
I'm a non graduate but have studied business and management while working and have a number of related quals as well as being a Member of the Chartered Management Institute.
For the past 3-4 years I,ve worked for myself. I ran (as a partner) a security firm providing door supervisors and event security staff for 12 months before selling my share to concentrate on another business as a Registered Firearms Dealer (mixing business with pleasure).
I sold that business 8months ago to finance a new house etc and to give me the money to train to do what I want to do, security.
Now working as a supervisor for a static guarding firm. Starting at the bottom and want to work up building experiance as I go.
My goal is security management/consultancy and would love some advise on where to go next?
I'm hoping to do a 6week course next year in consulting with the 2week CP course included. I would like to do some CP work after as I feel it important to get hands on experiance of this type of work, in the UK and/or abroad.
I'm not ex-mil though I was in the TA for a while, not that I expect that to curry any huge wow factor.
Also thinking of doing some short courses in next few years at Cranfield Uni on emercancy planning, crisis management, security and risk management etc

Any advise is grately appreciated

Thanks a lot for reading.

Project 4 Solutions

Full Registered User
Hello Rupert