Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

client requests for information

Turnstone

Full Registered User
Hi all,

I'm new to the world of private investigation, but with a decade plus of investigative experience in police and social housing tenancy enforcement, so I'm learning as I go here!

I've got a client at the moment who has passed me two tasks:

1) track down an estranged husband for divorce proceedings

2) assess possible liquid assets of another individual following a court order for non-payment of client fees

(1 and 2 are unrelated cases)

Both are proving tricky to say the least!

1) I was given a fair bit of information by the client about the husband, including former companies he owned and family members. I scoured social media, genealogy sites, local news pages and company house records and created quite a picture of his family and his business, but not enough to create a current address, which is basically what the client wants. I caved in and asked a "no find no fee" online search company to help, and they came back in a couple of hours with a refund claiming a negative result.

Any hints on where to go next would be very much appreciated! I know this is something of a needle in a haystack but it's worth an ask!

2) Is there any way to obtain financial/bank records of an individual, logic would tell me no, but you never know?? I've checked what I know to be available on public record, ie. CCJs, IVA, bankruptcy, DRO records etc. with no answers.

Something tells me I will have to go back to the client with my cap in my hands, but as I am new to this, building a reputation is everything so it would be great if I could give them something to sink their teeth into!

Thanks in advance,

Tom.

fbg