Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

a5955

Longterm Registered User
I have been working as a PPO in the United Nations for three years now and have recently completed my contract. I am looking to move back into the private sector. I have experience working with celebs as well mainly popstars on tours etc.

my email is alexgibbons@yahoo.com

Covert Munkey

Administrator
Hello A5955!

Welcome to the forum!

PPO with UN.....Sounds good buddy,

How was life as a PPO within the UN, its something im pretty keen to look into? Wages/travel/leave etc.

a5955

Longterm Registered User
UN

its not all its cracked up to be, hence i am not doing it anymore. Money is ok depending on whether you are based out of one of the HQ's or in the field service, leave 25 days a year.

BUT basically its a big mafia, you will be working with alot of people who have no training and experience but because of the part of the world they come from they get the job no questions.

Good example I had a CP officer who had every quali under the sun, the big bosses said we had to hire him because of this. He was the worst CP officer I have ever seen, really had no clue and this is what u get to work with.

back to the Mafia bit, as a westerner you will be 98% of the time the only one. so all the third world guys get together and make mistakes on purpose hoping u will get fired so they can get ur job.

IF you want the insider tricks for applying let me know and I will start a new thread and post them.

Covert Munkey

Administrator
Thats a shame but now that you mention it it sounds highly likely that this sort of stuff could go on.

I appreciate what you have said but im sure a couple of the other lad/ladettes in the forum would appreciate a new thread with any top tips.

After all the forum is all about networking and helping and this would be very helpful.

Cheers

CM

Pepe

Full Registered User