Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Question

narl

Full Registered User
Thinking of getting into the CP non hostile, I've no experience but am quite street smart.

To get into this industry, what do you need apart from a good bank balance for the courses.

Bubba

Super Moderator
All the bank balance in the world won't buy you a legitimate place in the industry.

It will buy you a place with a reputable training provider, but after that the rest is down to you.

Professional outlook
Network of people who trust you enough to use your services on a regular basis
starting at the bottom and staying there for a while
saying yes whenever you can to whatever you can
additional training
additional expertise
smart (and not just "Street smart")
a good company to work with
a good team to work with
a person who will understand that you want to succeed in the industry
that same person who has the time and inclination to help and support you.
Various bits of kit
various bits of extra effort than most others
after all of that then you may conceivably have the beginnings of the makings of a start, but you are already up against thousands of others who have years of experience in both executive circles, or hostile, or armed forces or various other avenues that lead one in to Protection.

If you can do that, then you may have the start of a chance.

Being here, and using the search bar above and listening to those with more experience would be a great start...

All the best

Bubba

narl

Full Registered User
Hi bubba.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to my question.

Seems it can be quite a tough industry to get into.

MJ744

Longterm Registered User
narl