Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

SYI Cert in Security Management Module 1/task2 Help required please.

Will Murray

Full Registered User
Hi people,

I am currently studying an online course from the SYI, Certificate in Security Management. I am seeking help with a particular essay I am writing.

One of the questions that has to be answered and included in the essay is below.

'Explain what Total Security management means and include a diagram or flowchart to illustrate the overall approach to security from supply chain to end user.'

I'm pretty sure I understand the meaning of TSM however, I am unable to understand the over all approach to security from supply chain to end user and especially unsure about how to put it in a flow chart or diagram.

If anyone can help me with this it would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

trublue

Longterm Registered User
Try Security Risk Management Body of Knowledge by Julian Talbot

crazydaz

What percentage of the credit will you give me for answering the question that will assist you in furthering your career to which you cannot answer yourself????

This is where industry qualifications go wrong and people who possess Qualifications that they have not rightfully earned take up valuable positions and driving the salary down from those who have honestly earned similar or more advanced qualifications as the market appears to be flooded with qualified persons when the reality is that they have acquired those qualifications inappropriately.

stoneyb

Will, I'm doing the same course. Haven't necessarily got the answer you're looking for but happy to bounce ideas around.

Crazydaz, the process of obtaining a qualification is through learning and demonstrating knowledge. You can't do one without the other so ease up.

stoneyb