Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Which Way Now?

I am writing to ask for advice. I am female and have held a DS licence for 2 and a half years. I have worked in port security and an RST contract which I really enjoyed. A newbie I know but want to take things to another level. I feel I have the life experience,common sense,maturity,intelligence, commitment and flexibility to undertake CP training but is that enough? I have no military experience and wonder from reading posts on the website whether that would be a disadvantage for me. I do not have any contacts in the field and therefore wonder if it would be extremely difficult to establish myself.

I would really appreciate any advice or information any one could offer.

Kind regards.

tapmaster

Longterm Registered User
I am writing to ask for advice. I am female and have held a DS licence for 2 and a half years. I have worked in port security and an RST contract which I really enjoyed. A newbie I know but want to take things to another level. I feel I have the life experience,common sense,maturity,intelligence, commitment and flexibility to undertake CP training but is that enough? I have no military experience and wonder from reading posts on the website whether that would be a disadvantage for me. I do not have any contacts in the field and therefore wonder if it would be extremely difficult to establish myself.

I would really appreciate any advice or information any one could offer.

Kind regards.
LadyMelina,

If you use the search bar you will come upon a wealth of information on just about any topic. You say that you have been a door supervisor for two years. If that is the case how then do you have no contacts? Did you work on the doors by yourself? If not then all the people you worked with some good and some bad are or can be a resource to you.