A Beginners Guide to becoming a Close Protection Officer

Status
Not open for further replies.
thanks

thanks for the info
im new to all this chat room stuff, iv completed a cp course and am still enlisted in the irish defence forces (8 years now)
im looking for contract work in iraq-afghan, im finding it hard to get info on compinies and positions availible. iv alot of qualifications (weapons, explosives ect.) courses done through work. so hopefully i shouldnt have that much trouble in gettin work.

any extra info, compinies u can pass on to me
will be greatly appreciated

hoping to hear from u soon
thanks rob74

Theory revision pre course

Preparation prior to a course

Personally I find this an important aspect. I was quite surprised when I was involved in running a course the amount of people that did no prior reading before joining a course. Some even had fanciful notions about the work which is why I have outlined some of the work above. A good training company will give you some pre reading before attending but you can also get books on the subject as well as research either via the internet or from people that you may have connected with that work in the industry. You are lucky in this respect as if you are reading this then you have come to a site that has a wealth of information which was not around when I first started to research into the industry with people that are willing to help each other with their experiences.